Testimonials

"Regina was a pleasure to work with she had a tremendous working knowledge of the area and respected my time and only brought real buyers to the table I would highly recommend her to anybody!!!" M Turner 01/02/2017
"We are so fortunate to have met and worked with Regina. We had not purchased a home in many years and were nervous clients. Regina answered all of our many questions thoroughly and immediately and guided us with great patience through the process. We ended up with a home we love. Knowledgeable, professional, experienced, kind, patient, resourceful...just a few of the words that come to mind when thinking of our experience with Regina. She is, quite simply, the best, and we recommend her without reservation." 5 STARS Highly likely to recommend 10/27/2016 Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $775K in Canaan, NY. Ann
Regina was recommended to me by a friend. She was absolutely on point from beginning to end. She was knowledgeable and quick to respond. I would absolutely recommend her, It was an absolute pleasure working with Regina ! 09/01/2016 Cindy Habberstead
Regina went above and beyond to get the deal closed quickly. Very quick to respond and a joy to work with. 03/25/2016 Atossa
"Off the chart performance as a realtor" is how i would describe my experience with Regina Tortorella. My house, bright, airy and magically sited, was also small. Regina let me know she was sure to sell it, but its appeal was for a special buyer. And that was the beginning of our productive collaboration. Trust was the bedrock of our relationship. Her honesty, her obvious desire to obtain the best results for me, her endless knowledge of the market and ability to wear many hats astounded me. I remember one long conversation during which, among other things, she explained to me the intricacies of appraisal, drawing on her own experience as an appraiser. I was agog at her descriptions of criteria in determining the value of a house, how she cited figures and logarithms interspersed with clear language so I could follow. Her personal skills were equally impressive. We often laughed; I sometimes cried, and she understood. Selling a cherished home was not an easy task for me. In the end we sold the house for 93% of asking price...to a landscape designer...a perfect fit for the house. She was more than a realtor...she became a confidante, a friend and a trusted advisor. I am deeply grateful to have had her guidance and help in closing one chapter of my life and opening another. To anyone who has the opportunity to retain her as either buyer's or seller's agent I say...you could not have made a better choice. 1/25/2016 Jeffrey Gould
We are building a ski home in Windham and can't say enough about Regina's local connections, support and responsiveness. She was instrumental in helping us find the right builder, the right land and even a rental to tide us over while we build our dream home. Kerry Kerry
Regina's dedication and hard work got our house sold. Thank you, Regina! 8/16/2016 Andrew
5 STARS HIGHLY- LIKELY TO RECOMMEND !! " Regina stuck with us and supported us through a deal that can definitely be classified as drawn out and "difficult". She was a pleasure to work with and even though she is based out of Windham, she was enthusiastic and focused about finding us what we wanted in Hunter and dealing with every issue that popped up. I would definitely recommend her ! " Michele Streck
"Regina is a subject matter expert when it comes to the real estate. We have had an excellent time with her from managing every little detail to professionally assist on the bigger questions. Truly a great person with a cool personality which is a bonus." HIGHLY LIKELY TO RECOMMEND Local knowledge: 5 Stars Process expertise: 5 Stars Responsiveness: 5 Stars Negotiation skills: 5 Stars ~Alex 06/30/2015
Trulia Rating: 5 STARS Regina helped me sell a home. "Regina is off the charts. She was absolutely one of the best realtors we have ever worked with. Her knowledge of the area combined with her strategic mindset worked incredibly well to position and sell our home. We basically sold it for the price we wanted in the first week. She leverage a professional photographer to capture the important elements of our home then went to work. The buyers were quickly targeted and she helped to negotiate a quick deal. In fact, she worked a 2nd buyer at the same time to keep them warm as a contingency. We were thoroughly pleased with her responsiveness and her expertise in the process. Be prepared for open, honest and candid expertise and perspective. She is exactly what you would want in a realtor totally committed to selling your home." Gerry Dixon 05/29/2015
Trulia Rating: 5 STARS Regina Tortorella Helped me buy a home "Regina is "the Professional " She followed up on every detail, and helped us along the way. She really knows the market and was able to help navigate some potentially difficult items. She really made a what could be complex exercise, a pleasant experience. We are so happy to be in our new home and could not have done it without her." John Larsen 06/01/2015
"Regina helped us through a particularly stressful time. She listed and sold our home but also helped us find and purchase our new home. A lot to do in a short amount of time! Regina was knowledgeable and always accessible when we needed her. We felt very fortunate to have her on our side." Denis & Karen 12/2014
Regina Tortorella Helped me buy a home 01/12/2015 "Regina was fantastic. She really listened to what we wanted and found the listings that matched our needs and wants. She is professional and SO hard working. When our daydreams weren't on the market she helped us build a home, leading us through the process with expertise. She advocated for us and helped us make tough decisions. And most of all, she made us laugh! Great woman, great realtor!" Kate Berten
- Highly likely to recommend 09/18/2014 - limei65 Bought a Single Family home in 2014 in Phoenicia, NY. Local knowledge: Process expertise: Responsiveness: Negotiation skills: I enjoyed working with Regina very much. She is great in communicating with on what your needs are, gives you a great expertise on what's on the market. And she did a treamendous job in identifying and scheduling house viewings for me. In addition, she has a great technical background related to the structure of the house. And she helped me in getting the mortgage, recommendating home inspector and negotiating my offer with the seller. I recommend her hightly. She is very honest, have your best interest in mind Limei 09/19/2014
Regina was fantastic throughout the entire process of buying my second home in the Catskills. She has a expert knowledge of the region, and would a great asset to anyone looking to have an honest broker in their corner. I would highly recommend her to all my family and friends. Nov 3, 2013 Matthew Miller
My family was in the market for a ski house. We are from NYC and were uneducated in the areas that were good and not so good. After speaking with Regina she quickly focused us on Windham. She guided us through the mountain and all available homes that she felt we would like. “ The View” was our top requirement and those were the homes she showed us. I am happy to say that after a few trips up to Windham we are the proud owners of a beautiful log cabin with a view of the slopes. Regina is knowledgeable in her area of expertise, my family was comfortable taking direction from her and felt like she guided us each step of the way. If you are looking for a home in Windham or the surrounding area, u will want Regina by your side. Thank You Regina!!!! January 3, 2014 M Fabozzi
Regina is one of the hardest working agents I've had the pleasure to work with. She represents our homes professionally and with a good understanding of the local market that we work in. Since working with Regina our sales have increased substantially year over year. May 29, 2013 Pete Schembri
I dealt with Regina last year 2012 she helped me and my brothers {with much patience} find a beautiful second home >she never gave up on us and I think another agent definetly would have.shes the best. Mach 27, 2013 Anthony Dragonetti
Regina was outstanding. She was a pleasure to work with, very knowledgeable, and guided through the process with expertise. Most importantly, she was a tough negotiator, and saved us a ton of money. We were lucky to have her. 2013 Sara & Chandron Madhu
I found Regina during an Internet search for knowlegable agents in the Windham area. I found Regina to be very knowlegable about the market and quick to respond to phone calls and emails. She kept me informed throughout the transaction. Regina did a great job. She hands down handled the property as a pro. March 21,2013 Robert Michelson
Very smooth transaction, attentive and quick response to questions. Aug 13,2013 Tom Kennedy
Regina was responsive, knowledgable and a great negotiator. She helped us find and purchase the perfect 2nd home with patience and professionalism. July 12,2013 Jim Adams
Regina was extremely patient in helping me sell a very unique house. I would recommend her to anyone who is interested in either buying or selling a home. July 30,2013 Marty Lambert
Regina helped me and my family find a great summer home in the Catskills. Throughout the process she was always available, great on communication, and helped us get to know the area. Highly recommended. March 22,2013 B. Taylor
Regina was an absolutely pleasure to work with. She helped us through the process of building our new home. She is responsive and knowledgeable and made the whole experience extremely pleasant! I highly recommend her! June 1, 2013 Laura & Peter Pantelides
With Regina's guidance and representation the process of buying a second home seemed easy. Her knowledge of the local market and negotiating skills were particularly impressive. From the original tour through closing she was very responsive to both phone calls and emails and it was a pleasure to work with her. I highly recommend Regina whether you are considering buying or selling a home in the area. Dec 6, 2013 Matt Maley
Regina was instrumental in our successful purchase of our townhouse in Windham in 2012. She was extremely attentive to our wishes and showed us only properties that matched our expectations. Regina patiently lead us through the process of identifying, negotiating and buying our dream property in Windham and connected us with local contractors getting the best possible value in the process. Her local knowledge is incredible and we highly recommend her for anyone thinking about buying a property in the Windham area. March 21,2013 Jens Obermueller
Regina always responded to our emails and phone calls promptly. She offers a vast knowledge of the area and market which she was happy to share with us. She was honest and helpful every step of the way. Regina exceeded our expectations, going above and beyond what we would believe are the responsibilities of a Realtor. For example, she rushed over to the house we were purchasing as a last minute request from our insurance company for pictures. We had a wonderful experience with Regina and would happily refer her. 2/12/2012 Mt. Greenery Rd, Windham, NY Brenda & Christoph
Regina is straightforward, energetic and experienced. She understood and respected our wishes while guiding us through the realities of the market. With another talent, Regina took great pictures of our property. We were really pleased with our choice of Regina as our agent and are happy to recommend her. July 15, 2013 Eva Sperling
" Regina took the work out of my hunt to find a second home in the Catskills. For months, I looked at a number of homes that other brokers had found for me. Nothing was quite right. I always felt the brokers weren’t listening to me. I wanted a place off the main road. Somehow all the houses I saw were on or close to the main road. I wanted a place I could use year-round, but most brokers showed me seasonal places. Then I met Regina. She listened to what I wanted: A cabin in the woods, off the main road on a decent sized lot. She sat me down, showed me all the listings in the area in my price range and together we made a list of the places we felt fit the bill. A week later I had an accepted offer on the perfect place. My cabin in the woods on a dead end road. I always felt the process should be simple, and by listening to what I wanted she made it simple. Regina was by my side at every step, from the hunt to the house inspection and even the closing. I hope you find her too, it will make your house hunt a pleasure. " Susanne Craig 01/26/2011
"Dear Regina, I just wanted to take a moment to thank you for all the extra mile efforts you put into selling my dad’s house. Your personal touch was a great blessing to our family. The best decision we made was giving you the listing. In a tough market for a sale the experience you applied proved invaluable to us. You helped us to understand true value and ultimately achieved getting my Dad exactly what he needed and asked for and in the short time period when he needed it most. You treated him like family and for that we are forever grateful. I have personally been involved in selling and purchasing several houses and recognize the extra effort and skill you used in making our deal happen and the sale a reality. Based on our research we had high expectations when we contacted you, and you met them in every way." May God Bless you as you were a blessing to us, Rich Rich Stevens Jr. (On behalf of Richard Stevens Sr.) 351 West Settlement Rd, Ashland, NY 1/2011 Rich Stevens
Dear Regina, I just wanted to thank you for your efforts in getting the house sold. You are a dedicated, conscientious and effective real estate agent and I thoroughly enjoyed working with you. If you ever need a recommendation feel free to have an prospective client contact me. I will recommend you without reservation. I am now working hard on the new house. We should break ground in April and I am looking to complete it by Dec. As soon as its finished I would be insulted if you didn't come by. Have a great spring and summer. Sell a lot of houses! Robert (SLOPE-SIDE SOLD $1,175,000) Robert Portman
Regina, you did a wonderful job during these trying times. You were persistent in your quest to sell the house and I appreciate the fact that you kept us informed every step of the way. You always had a positive attitude and responded to all our questions as fast as you could. It has been a pleasure working with you. Thank you, Fran & Rick
"Dear Regina, I want to express what a pleasure it was working with you. Your charm, intelligence and professionalism are a credit to our profession." Sincerely, M. Weber
Regina Tortorella
Windham's Consistent Top Producer 
Ranked Within Top 6% Of All CBVG Affiliates Globally

Coldwell Banker Village Green Realty
5383 Main Street
Windham, NY 12496
Phone: (914) 466-0329
Email: Reginattapp@aol.com
agent photo

Testimonials

"Regina was a pleasure to work with she had a tremendous working knowledge of the area and respected my time and only brought real buyers to the table I would highly recommend her to anybody!!!" M Turner 01/02/2017
"We are so fortunate to have met and worked with Regina. We had not purchased a home in many years and were nervous clients. Regina answered all of our many questions thoroughly and immediately and guided us with great patience through the process. We ended up with a home we love. Knowledgeable, professional, experienced, kind, patient, resourceful...just a few of the words that come to mind when thinking of our experience with Regina. She is, quite simply, the best, and we recommend her without reservation." 5 STARS Highly likely to recommend 10/27/2016 Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $775K in Canaan, NY. Ann
Regina was recommended to me by a friend. She was absolutely on point from beginning to end. She was knowledgeable and quick to respond. I would absolutely recommend her, It was an absolute pleasure working with Regina ! 09/01/2016 Cindy Habberstead
Regina went above and beyond to get the deal closed quickly. Very quick to respond and a joy to work with. 03/25/2016 Atossa
"Off the chart performance as a realtor" is how i would describe my experience with Regina Tortorella. My house, bright, airy and magically sited, was also small. Regina let me know she was sure to sell it, but its appeal was for a special buyer. And that was the beginning of our productive collaboration. Trust was the bedrock of our relationship. Her honesty, her obvious desire to obtain the best results for me, her endless knowledge of the market and ability to wear many hats astounded me. I remember one long conversation during which, among other things, she explained to me the intricacies of appraisal, drawing on her own experience as an appraiser. I was agog at her descriptions of criteria in determining the value of a house, how she cited figures and logarithms interspersed with clear language so I could follow. Her personal skills were equally impressive. We often laughed; I sometimes cried, and she understood. Selling a cherished home was not an easy task for me. In the end we sold the house for 93% of asking price...to a landscape designer...a perfect fit for the house. She was more than a realtor...she became a confidante, a friend and a trusted advisor. I am deeply grateful to have had her guidance and help in closing one chapter of my life and opening another. To anyone who has the opportunity to retain her as either buyer's or seller's agent I say...you could not have made a better choice. 1/25/2016 Jeffrey Gould
View All